I Have Found the One My Soul Loves

20140611-131336-47616387.jpg

Today I will look for You,
and I will find You
in every mundane thing I see.
I will seek out Your voice
when all I hear
is the thrum of the air conditioner
and the whirring of paper,
fresh from the printer.
I will still wait to hear
that still small voice,
whispering,
“I love you,”
and it will be the loudest thing
I have ever heard.
My heart will take flight,
and I will find You
in every smile on every face,
in every graceful blink,
in every trembling tree,
in the colors of the skyline.
I will see You there
because You have spoken to me
and my eyes are open to You.

Leave a Reply

