it is here

20140613-174656-64016598.jpg
in the dry time
i can do nothing
to quench my thirst
i cry out
knowing that you hear me
and i wait
certain that you will give
with perfect provision
to my every need
and i will be satisfied
when you deem it is due
i continue to walk
and as my feet grow heavy
with every step
and my breath grows haggard
with my strain
i keep my eyes on you
unquestionably you are there
lifting up my feet
and leading me to the next step
until i finally fall to my knees
before you
and with my sunburned face
and my ashen hands
will i open my tear rimmed eyes
to see the oasis
you have laid out before me
and your voice will whisper
in the chambers of my soul
that it is here
in you alone
that i find sustenance

Leave a Reply

